In Florida, possessing 20 grams or less of marijuana is a misdemeanor that can land you a maximum sentence of 1 year imprisonment and a fine of $1,000. However, if you are in possession of anywhere from 20 grams to 25 pounds, you can be charged with a felony punishable by a maximum sentence of 5 years in prison and a $5,000 fine.
Lawyers For Marijuana Possession
Marijuana Possession Charges Can Be Serious In Florida
While medical marijuana may be available in Florida with a prescription, marijuana possession without a prescription is still a crime in Florida. Don’t wait to build your case, call the Weinstein Legal Team today.